Dick Cantwell: on Beer

September 15, 2010 at 8:16 am , ,

The average American drinks about 20 gallons of beer every year. Not all of the it is less filling and not all of it tastes great, but with the recent explosion of alternative breweries, micro and not-so-micro, beer is now more diverse than wine and, arguably, more widely appreciated. Dick Cantwell, founder of Seattle’s beloved Elysian Brewery, visits The High Bar — which this week is at his very own venue! — to raise a toast to and raise the bar for… Beer. Cheers!

Produced by Warren Etheredge and Owen Kindig

Directed by Owen Kindig

Associate Producer: Nancy Dragun

Crew:
Owen Kindig, Lionel Flynn, Jason Ganwich, Patrick Lloyd, Richard Williams, Mike Burns, Kari Sue

Intern: Jimmy Zhang

Edited by: Robyn Scaringi

Music courtesy: Miztaklean – Beat Z69 Project

Shot on location at
The Elysian Brewery, Seattle – with help from Dick Cantrell

Gift bag contributors:

Bakon Vodka (bakonvodka.com/​)
Cupcake Royale (cupcakeroyale.com/​)
Dipti’s Chai Tea Masala (naturallynirvana.com/​)
The Gifted Vine Wine Company (giftedvine.com/​)
Lather Unusual (latherunusual.com/​)
Seattle Sorbets (seattle-sorbets.com/​)
Sin In Linen (sininlinen.com/​)
Sip & Ship (sipandship.com/​)
Skydottir Epic Cookies (skydottir.com/​)
Theo Chocolate (theochocolate.com/​)

1 Comment

Leave a reply

required

required

optional